New LP/Digital Record on Antibody

Posted in Articles, documentation

Deepgrooves 12inch Sleeve with 3 mm Spine Template FINAL REWORK

LP and digital pre-order here:

RBIA HARSHA CINTA is a dark experimental reworking of Aubry’s recent film on seaweed and pollution in Morocco (Atlantic Ragagar 2022). The film’s dreadful atmosphere of environmental devastation is transposed into a haunting soundscape of analog textures and naked rhythms. With its title referring to endangered seaweed species, Rbia Harsha Cinta comprises eight tracks that pulse and breathe with a post-natural intensity.

1. Assaab 06:12
2. Rtaiba 07:08
3. Cinta 03:50
4. Pain Is My Body 06:59
5. Rbia 04:33
6. I’ll Be The Rest 04:10
7. Fuilia 04:22
8. Harsha 06:17

YRLNG is a new project by Gilles Aubry dedicated to ambient and deconstructed club music. Aubry’s distinctive presence in the field of noise and experimental music is marked by his numerous contributions using field recordings, electronic manipulations and feedback processing. He is also known as a member of the Berlin based noise collective MONNO who released five albums between 2003 and 2015. As a sound artist, his practice spans a broad range of media including film, installation, radio and performance works.

Mastered by Rashad Becker
Cover and graphic design by Yannick Frank
Amantide font by SY/IN (Alex Ortiga)
releases May 17, 2024